Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Cherry Blossom for Flower Friday

We have been experiencing some very windy weather in the last few days and I thought I'd better get out and photograph the cherry blossom before the petals were all blown away!  Luckily this tree was in a sheltered spot in my neighbourhood!  Further down the road another cherry tree was losing all its petals, see extras.

Weather-wise, it's a wonderful start to the weekend, with temperatures rising and the sun being very generous with warming rays! 

On Monday, I'm leaving for a pre-birthday celebration for a three-day stay in the spa hotel I mentioned recently here:
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2436609324382948781

I won't be posting photos or visiting your journals from 7-10 May, but I'll probably back blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.