Yesterday my luck went from worse to worse than worse. I had to get up from the sofa and go into the kitchen. Unfortunately for me my legs gave way and I fell backwards onto the floor. I made a grab for a chair and that fell on top of me.

Try getting off the floor when your legs don't work - I did but I couldn't do it and C was holding N's hand as she was giving birth.

Fortunately I had my mobile in my pocket and I rang her. The little girl was out and when c heard my news she jumped in the car and came home.

Next I phoned Dave opposite and asked him to keep an eye out for C when she got back as I thought he could help me up.

Next I phone the Haematologist on call at the Churchill and explained what had happened and the fact that I had clouted the floor with my head. I needed to know how much FActor 8 to take once I was up.

She phoned back after C and D walked in and I was sitting in a chair thanks to Dave.
6000 units was the answer and so I injected that and then went & slept on the sofa for the night. Maybe slept is the wrong word ...

Anyhow I'm ok but I could be better and I could be worse !

Thanks for looking in today and for your positive comments. At least you know what happened to me if you never read anything from me again :-(

Hopefully speak tomorrow ...

May the fourth be with you

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.