Sunshine At Last

A lovely start to the day and I was out around 8 a.m. with Finlay. I was armed with my SLR and was able to hold it with two hands which made a nice change from dangling my compact on the end of one arm whilst trying to keep two dogs still with the other.

In the end I was spoilt for choice for a blip - decided on this view across the fields with the stacks of elephant grass (biofuel) which has been harvested in the last couple of days. It will soon be off to Ferrybridge for burning! I liked the light in the tree on the left and the way the tops of the trees in the wood were illuminated.

I have added an extra of the entrance to a field which has deep tyre ruts still filled with water whilst the surrounding soil is drying out. I like the patterns created by the little lakes.

A day of shopping, housework and poisoning weeds in the garden

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.