Waiting To Ascend

I had a trip out today - visiting Bingley to see the Yorkshire Photographic Union exhibition at the Arts Centre.

It was very busy inside and hard to get around to see all the pictures - but there are some absolutely beautiful prints. If you get a chance to go, I can recommend it.

I walked along the canal towpath for a bit and found this narrowboat waiting to ascend the flight of three locks. I then walked along a bit further to the more famous ‘Five Rise’ locks - see extra.

Got chatting to another photographer who was visiting from Devon and I told him about the exhibition - he said he would visit la.ter

Walked back into the exhibition for a second viewing - much quieter this time. Grabbed a hog roast sandwich from the farmers market outside the Arts Centre and then headed home. A nice break from fabric packing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.