An Experiment

I recently watch a video about creating an ‘invisible black background’ and as it was so grey and miserable outside this morning I thought I would have a go myself.

This shell has featured on blip before - we retrieved it from MIL’s garden before she moved house. I set it up on a stick on a box on the sofa…hand held camera with the flash on a remote cable hand held off to the left. A large white reflector was on the right to throw some light back on to the shell. I did clone out the stick at the bottom!

If you are interested, I have added an extra of the set up - although in the actual blip I think the flash may have been a bit higher! Just a quick phone grab, excuse the messy background…I had to evict Finlay from the sofa and didn’t remove his cover!

I may try this with flowers in the garden sometime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.