Ruffles....

....along the edges. Another nice day today (60 degrees F) in spite of the occasional rain. 
I did something to my back the other day--I unloaded 10 big bags of mulch from the back of my car, and then weeded along the edge of our yard, carried the mulch over and put mulch over the area I'd finished.....my back getting more and more painful, so I stopped. I hope I didn't herniate a disc as now I have some numbness and tingling down my leg and into my toes, although the pain is much better today. I've been taking an NSAID for swelling and putting heat on it, and at least I can sit for a bit longer than I could before. I still have the back part of the yard to get done, so I called my niece to see if she'd come do it for me; she said she'll come next weekend and bring her boyfriend & they'll finish it up for me. So very nice of them!!  :)))
A big thanks to Anni for hosting FlowerFriday, & hope you all have a great weekend!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.