NinjaShoe

By NinjaShoe

Happy Halloween

I've been walking for two and a half miles with three highly motivated 10 year old boys "trick or treating" through Linton in the dark. So it had to be a Halloween photo tonight.

There is an informal rule in the village that only if there is a pumpkin displayed should you knock on the door. So we covered a lot of ground in the hour or so we were out.

However, most of the photos I took were very disappointing as putting the flash on meant no darkness and without was too blurry.

Near the end of the trek I noticed these children at the window eagerly waiting for the next trick or treaters to visit. After checking with Mum if it were OK to take a photo I did...and then lost the 3 10 year olds I was responsible for!

We were reunited eventually but not after some anxiety on my part!

They are all sleeping over too - am I mad or what?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.