Shopping Squirrel

This little girl decided to window shop up close to the house but after discovering that the good stuff is out on the log, she headed off.

The Peppermint Amaryllis is open today.  

This chickadee decided that the best place to crack open his sunflower seeds was in the crepe myrtles right above me.  I had bits of shell dropped into my hair.  Just glad it wasn't poop!

This is Chinese Privet.  It's pretty when in bloom but it's very invasive.  It's in the wooded area of my backyard neighbour's yard and it tries to invade our yard.  Every spring we do a lot of cutting back.  

After getting his fill at the feeder, this red-bellied woodpecker flew home.

And to put you all in the right mood for the weekend, which is here yet again, I give you Mr & Mrs Cardinal

Happy Weekend Everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.