Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

PJ day

I had PJ day at school and I also got to bring a stuffy. My pj was a kangaroo onesie. I’m really into sculpting right now. (Extras). Also if you are wondering what the purple thing is with the 2 swans you’ll have to figure it out yourself and if you are stumped..here is a hint... It’s at the Henry gallery..just ask and Nanna will answer your question if you still don’t know. Also we went to the park today and I did a picture of my shadow with nanna’s camera and in the other picture of the park....I can climb really high...Fi Fi out!

Edit: Nanna here. The exhibition at the Henry was not understood by any of us but we enjoyed sitting in the sun at the cafe for a snack! Before going in the James Turell sky space and being disappointed that the lid was closed ( this is a light not the sky) on a nice day! But still being treated to a Fiona tap dance. The swans came from the app Fi uses ( photoshop express) . Active day. Although I did get to sit a few minutes and read her a book... while she played with the clay.....always moving. We are tired now. :-)

The book art talk last night was all about the artist Elsi Vassdal Ellis’ method of gathering info and materials for a wide and numerous variety of books. Much research. Too many words. But it does make me pause when contemplating getting rid of more stuff in the studio I might just need sometime., ha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.