Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Wheels

H and I have been thinking and talking ad nauseam it seems forever, about a new car to eventually replace our only one, a 1998 Volvo station wagon which we love but little things are starting to get worn out.  I mostly care that it gets me from A to B and pollutes as little as possible so I get really bored on our walks looking at all these cars… hence,  I started taking photos of all the different wheel designs and have a folder “wheels” of which these are only a portion, not imagining what I was going to do with them.  This weeks’s blip challenge is “wheels” so I had to use them (starting with the Porsche from today.. can you find it?). I couldn't begin to tell you anything about these cars (except it seems to be a lot of Hondas) but I know our discussions will continue til we figure out some environmentally friendly hybrid that will cart stuff to the island (and the Volvo can be the grandchildrens' learning to drive car.. in a bit more than a year..)  Any suggestions appreciated… :-)

Had this all stark silver but decided I liked some color….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.