Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Bristol Sunrise

I was up at 3am to meet with RobBris50 in Bristol (UK) to record the 5.38am sunrise. Walking around the harbour watching the sunrise, chatting and photographing is a grand way to start the day.

My main choice is the one of the cranes, boat masts, and buildings reflecting in the still water as a seagull flies past in the golden hue and an early morning white jet trail.

Rob spotted a rose placed in a railing on the harbour and gave me sole photographic rights to blip it as reward for fetching and carrying his heavy tripod. Payback was when he made me buy the coffees with 'oh, I haven't got my wallet' but after we parted was spotted going into a shop!

The  extra is one I really like of the coloured row of houses overlooking the harbour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.