Apples And Flowers - Bethesda Row, Maryland

The damp grey rainy weather continued in Washington DC today (see yesterday’s blip). Thankfully it didn’t downpour. It didn’t matter much anyway, as I had one thing on my agenda for today - to head to an Apple store.

I’m having big problems with my iPhone after the last software update - most of which has to do with photos and using any app which has access to photos (including blipfoto). Also, my battery is suddenly going from 100% to close to zero in a couple of hours. Not good!

I decided to go to the Apple store at Bethesda Row because I had another errand today not far away (which I never made). I’ve never been to this area of DC before (Maryland, actually), but I had a little bit of time to look around this funky little neighbourhood and I really like it - lots of interesting looking restaurants and just the right kind of stores for window shopping. I will have to go back and explore a bit more.

Anyway, I was at the store when it opened and ended up spending about 3 hours there. The Genius agreed there was a problem and it was decided that the best thing was to do a complete reinstall which took awhile. Once that was done, it initially seemed as if the problems were fixed so I went away happy and thankful for the wonderful free support that we get as Apple customers. (I’m still happy but there’s more to this drama - but that’s for another blip on another day. I’m having to play catch-up now since I was having great difficulty blipping for several days!)

Once I was done at the Apple store, I had time for a quick lunch and hopped in an Uber to get me back to the hotel, shower and get my uniform back on and ready to go back to the airport at just after 3pm. These are quick trips and one must be very economical with time when there are things on the ‘to-do list’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.