Another busy day

We were in Sheffield by 10am this morning for the opening of the Yorkshire federation (YPU) annual exhibition.  I managed to get my two prints form Iceland accepted and Peter had his portrait accepted.  So just three prints for Penistone this year, plus I had a digital image accepted `Hanging out in Murano’, (which I might add as an extra if I can find it).  I’ve always liked the  image which was taken in 2014 but have only just been brave enough to share.  It was accepted in the Yorkshire Salon so I thought I’d give it another outing.

It was also the first day of Sheffield Open Art Studios, so we took some lunch and some treats from Marks and Spencer’s to share with the exhibitors at Hangingwater Studio.  It was good to see everyone again and the studio looked good.  I hope they sell some of their artwork and feel it was a success.

Then back to the Diamond Building of Sheffield University for the presentations of awards and certificates.  (I felt this could have been run much more efficiently (I get bored fairly easily and we’d never have got away with it in school without a riot), but I enjoyed seeing the digital images which I thought had been put together well and the commentary worked better for me this year.  I’m not sure the projector had been calibrated though - there were some funny colour casts on some of the images. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.