Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Matryoshka Festival

After harping on about this since Wednesday, we finally made it to the Matryoshka festival at City Walk in its last hours! SO PLEASED we made the effort as one of the first people we saw was an artist who was there the last time we went to the Festival. She instantly recognised us (G had painted a little doll).

This year's festival looks much better supported, but then, it is being held at a different venue, and after three years, it's a bit more established. Unfortunately, I was very much in "enjoy the moment" mode and didn't take as many pictures as I normally would at a time like this. There was a fashion show going on and all!

We discovered a new restaurant "Aubaigne" and G has already identified things on their menu that she wouldn't mind would love to go back for!

A good day which saw me take the plunge and do a Windows 10 re-install on my laptop. It wasn't as painful as I imagined it would be, though a lingering problem (screen-mirroring) still persists. :( ;( ;(

I hope you've had a good start to the weekend! I'm afraid I am struggling to stay awake here! :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.