Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I finally finished re-threading mums necklace, after having to add more thread two times. It's really difficult to estimate how long thread is needed for all those pearls... Now I just have to trim the extra endings sticking upp here and there.
I also had a first today. I got bitten by a ladybug. I was walking back from the store and suddenly something landed on my throat and bit me. I didn't know then what it was, so it was a bit scary... but after removing the biter I saw that it was a ladybug and it was sitting in the grass before me. I guess it got scared. We parted ways, no hard feelings... from my end that is. I'm not sure if the ladybug is plotting a revenge... ;)
After the shopping I took care of something I really wanted to get done. The garbage bags filled with soil and plants from last summer. Two of them were really heavy! I wondered for a moment if I would be able to get them to the garbage room, but I did and it made me really tired and coughing. But, it's done now! Now I only have to take care of the weed, the rest of the dead plants... get everything outside, put together the new green house... sow some vegetables, put things on the wall, spray vinegar/water mixture around doorframe and windows - apparently spiders and bugs doesn't like the smell at all and I'll try anything to not have house spiders...
One thing at the time, though. Weeds first, I guess. But that depends on how I feel tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.