Almost Home

I was up at 04.00 this morning Spanish time and walked in through my front door at 09.04 UK time.

Because I spoke a few words in Spanish to my taxi driver, he assumed I spoke fluent Spanish (I most certainly do not!) and spent the entire 15 minute journey to the airport talking to me about employment, business & the political situation, making no concessions for the fact that I was English..... it was all pretty hard for my brain to cope with at such an early hour! Thankfully, he seemed to expect nothing back from me other than the occasional word of agreement or sympathy :))

Such a beautiful day to come home to but I slept for a sizeable chunk of it! Not sure when I'll feel tired enough to go to bed tonight though!

I blipped beautiful bright green snake earlier today, if you missed it! Today's b&w blip is here!

Huge thanks for all the great comments, stars and hearts on my blips whilst I've been in Spain!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.