Beakful

I wanted to get up to photograph the sunrise today but forgot to set my alarm. Fortunately, my body woke itself up at exactly the right time (05.02 - just two minutes after I'd planned) - how amazing is that!

So off I went - first to one bit of the river and then on to my new favourite bit. It was mighty chilly but I was prepared - and the sun shone beautifully and the air was still! Wildlife was in relatively short supply but I still loved my time by the river - so much so that I didn't return home until nearly 10, by which time I'd already completed my 10,000 steps a day target!

Then I hastily showered and washed my hair, put a chicken in the oven and disappeared off to church.... Then my eldest son and his family to lunch and a lovely leisurely afternoon of chat. All in all, a great day!

I've included a few extras - a coy robin, A heron who must have already eaten his breakfast and a blackbird singing his heart out - you can even just make out the smudge of his rapidly vibrating tongue!

Today's blip for my b&w journal

Thank you so much for everything for yesterday's blip!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.