Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Clearing Out

Today was a successful day of clearing out - first going through some old files and getting rid of papers I don’t need anymore, and then later listing some things on Freegle - a ‘giveaway’ site that I frequently use to, well, give things away! I listed 4 bulky items this evening and one was picked up an hour or so later and 2 others have been promised and will be picked up in the next day or so. I’m always happy when someone is an eager recipient of items I’m no longer using, and I can prevent things going to landfill. Freegle (or Freecycle) is super easy to use.

I also spent quite a bit of time relaxing outside in the garden - what a glorious weekend it is! Summer at long last! The evening finished with a fire in my chiminea - which is how I get rid of all those old papers - much more fun than shredding!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.