TGIF and a long weekend to come!

I am so glad I didn't check my emails again when I came home last night! It would have ruined my night!
Now it only ruined my morning!!
Unexpected stuff to deal with - took me until midday and I was not in a good mood. 
I actually had planned coffee with Anke, but she also was busy and we postponed to next week - this took some pressure off me.
I rushed out before 3pm to get to Papercup Roasters before they were closing, although Jack was already contacting me.
Davide was still working and I had 2 coffees and some more education on how to brew a really good coffee!
On the way home I phoned Jack and we caught up with the stuff going on.
I ended up working until 11 pm …. but on Monday I will be off!!
Auto reply is set and I intend to ignore my work phone.

I am blipping the Coach house building in Belmont Lane.
It's home of The Coach House Trust, a charity established in 1996 that aims to promote social and economic inclusion through integrating people into their communities.
I really should walk along there more often when heading down! It has also some beautiful small gardens around it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.