I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Second Praying Mantis Hatch Missed

I saw that I missed the second hatch for the praying mantis. The remnants are hanging on the egg (see extra). If you missed the picture of the first hatch look here.

I was looking for any sign and two of the older mantis were still hanging out on the mum plant. This isn't the greatest picture, but I like that one of the aphids is walking below and the mantis doesn't seem to be aware.

I am going to have to get some glasses. I can't seem to see the view finder well enough to check what I have shot. One more thing to fix.....this is an easy one.

Tony is off to get some sandwiches and I am going to heat up some soup. Dinner is in the bag for tonight and I am going to continue resting.

I am grateful to have a catch up with kayakgirl. Seems like forever since we talked. Wishing you smooth paddling in the week ahead!

Until tomorrow......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.