I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Flying Flower Friday

I call my hummingbirds my "flying flowers". These red yuccas were planted yesterday with them in mind. The flowers were not open last night when I was checking on them, but this morning several were open and this little guy was partaking of the new nectar.

He appears to have been in a scrap and lost some of his wing feathers. It might be the black chinned hummer that has been after him. 

The yard looks so neat and tidy. The guys spent half a day where it would have taken me well over a week and it still wouldn't have looked as nice!

I am grateful for a morning putter around the yard, being able to enjoy the fruits of someone else's labor.

Thank you, Anni, for hosting this challenge. It was more than my brain could handle to do the twist this week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.