I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

One Last Look

A Year With My Camera this week suggested several ideas for unlocking creativity. The one I was trying this morning is "from a dog's eye view". I had my 18mm macro on so I could see the close view as well as the overall. It was a little hard getting so low to the ground.

When I saw Bunker sitting on the ledge looking over the yard, I sat next to him and tried to get in as close as possible. I was invading his private space and had to back off a little. 

I am having someone come in to clean up the yard today and put in some new plants. I would love to be able to do it myself, but.... It will feel good to have that done. 

There won't be as many hiding places for the lizards, but there are plenty of cracks and crevices they can scurry into when the "Great White Hunter" is out and about.

This morning on our first wander around the yard, there was some different sounds coming from the lower area. Bunker went down to see what was making those sounds and flushed out two quail. I seriously need to have my camera with me at all times. One of them landed on the roof and was looking down on us. What a picture that would have been!

I am grateful there are people available to do the work I am not able to accomplish at the moment and we able to provide them with the job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.