I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

New Day, New Start

The doctor I saw yesterday said that my situation is too complicated to do laparoscopically and recommended another thoracic surgeon. I am going to see this new doctor to get a second opinion on that front.

I am grateful for this second opinion (even though it wasn't the answer I was hoping for). I certainly don't want to be on the table and the doctor discovering that he can not do the repair properly.

The building I was in was where Mom had her hospice care a year ago (almost to the day). All sorts of emotions were swirling around, but I feel this was a sign. The  most qualified person and procedure will be there for me when the time is right.

I am grateful for second opinions and finding the path forward.

Looks best large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.