The Speed of Light

By MartyMcG

Jack's back...

Today was all about the guising with my son. He looked splendidly terrifying in his home crafted skeleton suit, complete with evil face paint and powdered hair. I, on the other hand, had 20 minutes to make my complete outfit. Green body paint and ripped shorts and shirt transformed me from mild mannered Business Development Manager into "The Hulk". Well that's how I imagined it in my head until I happened to glance into the mirror. What I actually looked like was a cross between Marlon Brando in "Apocalypse Now" and Boy George doing his community service. I terrified the local kids and traumatised my next door neighbour's dog.

I consoled myself by eating a kilo of mini Mars Bars and monkey nuts.

No shots of the fancy dress, thankfully, so you'll have to make do with our pumpkin. A bit of a cop-out, I know, so I decided to enhance the colour to make it a bit more interesting - I kind of like Jack with a blue face.


Copyright © 2012 Martin McGougan. All rights reserved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.