A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

My Little Monk-kin

Third day & archiving was on the agenda from the get go. There was no sign of anything that looked like proper work & after another quick perusal of the news headlines with my mid-morning cup of tea (I've taken in a mug now as the swill they provide there is horrific, it's a sin against tea & coffee), me & my fellow temp made our way down a few floors, settled into our seats & got crackin' on some more highly stimulating data input.

The afternoon was much the same, although with a slight twist & with what some people might see as a sort of promotion (I don't hang about!). I was given the task of training the other temps how to do the archiving I'd been doing over the past day. Clearly the Office is struggling to remember what we were actually brought in to do. Anyway, it was probably a complete fluke that I was asked & the process is not difficult in the lease, but I was quite pleased none the less & it made be fee slightly better about pressing on with the highly mundane task we'd been set.

Onto more varied matters. I cooked a Delia pasta meal again tonight for the fam & it was really nice to get into the kitchen & rustle something up, seems like it's been ages. It was well received so that's a relief. Thanks Dee!

And Monkey finally got the chance to show off his Halloween costume, as evidenced here on the Halloween set. He's a pumpkin if you hadn't quite picked up on that. He looks very cute & quite fab. We set him up next to the pumpkins we carved yesterday, & positioned in the background is Ma's broom & cauldron (she's a Witch in case you were wondering, as in the ones that fly, cackle & cook up positions & spells. There's a gang of them. They go for meals & that sort of thing, you know, the usual Witchy things). Jenny's had this little orange number made & tucked away for some weeks now, so we're all glad pumpkins are back in fashion again. Seems to be a yearly fad, odd.

Monkey wishes you all a Happy Halloween!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.