A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Family Plot

At the Office today we spent the morning archiving files & actually polished off two big trolly loads in no time at all. After lunch, we'd archived everything in sight & amazingly put the team ahead of schedule.

One dull batch of data inputting is inevitably followed by another & so our team of new temps was then moved downstairs one floor & tasked with the exceedingly mundane job of reg logging, whatever that is. It's something to do with transferring PEP's, whatever they are, to ISA's, whatever they are. We got the hang of it soon enough & it was once again a relief to be doing something different, something that was of some, albeit minor, use. The other positive was that we were put on a team that my good pal Cleave is a proud member, & so it was nice to finally see him at work & spend some time in his fun & relaxed team.

Scene change.

Our cousins (third & fourth is my best guess) John & Annie came over to visit, as part of their 'big' visit to England. We made a quick hop, skip & jump down the road to the Halfway House pub & had a really good 2 course meal (main & dessert obviously). It was very tasty & we had a really nice time catching up, chatting all things family & beyond. So pleased they could pop over & spend some time with us. Jenny & I both hope to reciprocate this one day & I pay them a visit in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, where they live, when we one day travel the U.S. of A.

And the Pittsburgh Steelers are with out a doubt my American Football team, especially now that I have my very own Terrible Towel.

In honor of my new found loyalty to my team, I will finish simply with three funny sounding bits of American Football jargon: dual-threat quarterback, fumblerooski & muffed punt. Genius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.