Urticaria? Pah!

We finished our walk around 1.30 am this morning, having passed the Cross in Chichester ten minutes earlier than last year (I know because I checked the photograph I blipped last year), so a personal best! This was despite the bottleneck for the first stretch along the Centurion Way which, I suspect, was due to the high numbers of entrants this year, the 10th anniversary of the walk.

After five hours sleep and having acquired the obligatory blister on my foot, Mr DA and I took the dogs over the common before it got too hot and then headed over to Busbridge Lakes for a couple of hours. We enjoyed a gentle stroll round the grounds, watching the birds going about their business, including this peacock who was having a rest in a bed of nettles, as you do. He put on a great display several times while we were there but all of them in the shade which didn't do justice to the iridescence of his feathers but was wonderful to watch nonetheless. Mind you, the peahens just ignored him, poor bloke.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.