Bank Holiday warmth and sunshine

Unheard of! A miracle! It's been like a summer's day today.

Eight weeks ago today since I drove Mr PP home from Plymouth - eight weeks and two days since his hip replacement - and today we went for a 'proper' walk, not just exercise, but a walk for the joy of it - almost two hours' and probably five or six miles long.

We took our usual route out of the village but a longer route round the lanes, through Bowden, the village in the valley in my blip, and across to Blackpool Sands, then up the other side of the hill back home. At times I had a job to keep up with Mr PP - just like the good old days! And it was so hot I was glad I took a drink with me.

We didn't stop at the beach as we didn't want to stiffen up, but kept moving. Our views of Blackpool Sands, the most popular beach around our way, showed the beach was packed - again, more like a summer's day than a bank holiday weekend. Loads of yachts on the sea, too. So lovely for holiday makers!

Again, it was one of those days when I could have posted a dozen lovely images, but I managed to pick one.

Thanks for all the kind comments on my yesterblip! Hope you're having an enjoyable weekend, blipmates!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.