Silvereye......

.....and autumn leaves, my garden was 'alive' today.

Two very excitable fantails were playing chase, twittering as they ducked and dived round the house, circled me twice as I hung out the washing and then off again only to return to circle round me again, it was fun!

Then a meeting at the bird bath, first the sparrows, then the silvereyes and then two fantails joined them. They all sat on the side chirping away and I think encouraging the one in the middle to have a splash, it was priceless to watch. Then the blackbird arrived, the silvereyes took off along with the fantails, the sparrows tried to stay and a little male chaffinch joined them but you know who was boss.....yes the blackbird took up all the room and flapped them away.

The silvereyes decided to flit amongst the maple leaves, they were buried deep into the branches, this one just peeked out for a minute or two, it was challenging photography but please with this one.

Monday......warm with a gentle nor'wester in my garden, bright and sunny, lovely autumnal day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.