Cruising the waterways

Mum, Daughter A and I had coffee out this morning, time for a chat before Daughter A flew back to Wellington where she will continue with her freelance work and get some extra hours at her part time job. Shes looking great and feeling refreshed after being at home, thats a good feeling from my point of view.

Grocery day for Mum and I and then a wander down by the lake this afternoon, a gentle breeze and warm sunny weather, we really are having a good spell at the moment - more like summer.

Out for an afternoon cruise this family of five looked quite contented, the little cygnets keeping close to the parents, waiting to be fed.

Catch up time for me here and with my jobs round home, I'll quietly work away at both over the next few days :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.