Cluster of Blossom

It had to be this one today as rain is forecast and the blossom won't be around for much longer. Taken from outside Mum's house with a gentle breeze.

Its been a busy day and I have 'overdone' it as Hubby says. We went to three beaches along our east coast and walked and photographed, we had lunch out and then came home to garden. Our blue sky has clouded over but all the plants have been planted and we've weeded to. Dahlia's from Mum, Dwarf Lupins, Dwarf Gazanias, Chatham Island Forget-me-not, a yellow Gazania, Saxifraga - a white and a pink and I think that's it. The sprinklers are now on and we're having a little rest before having a late tea. I'm in pain from my sciatica so I'll head away to do my exercises which I hope will bring some relief.

Its my 3.30am wake up call tomorrow but I think the weather will let me down with a sunrise - we'll see.

Hope your all having a great Tuesday - hump day tomorrow :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.