A Beauty

I was up and ready for a sunrise but as I peeped out into the stillness of the dark early morning there were no stars to be seen just a fine drizzle. I had a cuppa while waiting for the sky to lighten and when it did round 5.30am it was cloudy, cold and wet - ah, I was disappointed.

The dawn came and went, the drizzle stopped and round morning tea the sun began to peek through the heavy white clouds, by afternoon there was not a drop of rain to be seen, it was warm and the garden was fresh.

I'm tired today which is expected after my early rise (3.30am) so another Rhododendron, another flower and another one from Mum's garden, but a beauty.

Thank you for the hearts, stars and lovely words for A Cluster of Blossom, it was bright and fresh and hit the spotlight page - Thank you :)

Heading to bed soon, as I have alot on tomorrow - Groceries with Mum and some sorting out for the return of the painter who arrives on Friday.

Have a great Thursday all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.