Life through the lens...

By ValC

Pink Paradise.

Yesterday it was “ My blue heaven”.
Today is my pink paradise.

Another perfect day. Best Bank Holiday Monday that I can remember.

Spent at home, avoiding the crowds.

Lots of washing done and dried.

Mr C painted the hut, while I walked up the road to take some photos of the cherry trees before the petals fall.

Met up with an old acquaintance. A lovely lady we haven’t seen for a while. A friend of Mr C’s parents. She will be 90 in September. Such a very positive person. Doesn’t want to go and live with her daughter, although they have asked her many times. She likes her own independence.
Hope I will feel the same whenI am that age.

I wasn’t sure which photo to pick, but Mr C liked this one best.
The other I have put on as an extra.

Hope you are all enjoying the wonderful weather too.
25C plus here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.