Out with the old . . .

. . . In with the new!  There is new growth and buds all over the hydrangea bushes!  They are looking like they will be plentiful this year.  Yay!

In extras I have a photo of a Brown Thrasher that I captured eating from the log where I put out corn and other seed.

It is another overcast day today but that is okay.  I plan to do a bit of baking this afternoon.  Yesterday I was suffering from extreme fatigue and so did nothing but doze on and off.

This morning my brother came over first thing in the morning and scrapped all the caulking from around my bathtub and redid it with a caulking I bought that is mold and mildew resistant.  He did in a half hour what would have taken me two hours.  Yay for handy brothers!  

Well must get going in the kitchen before the heat of the day.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.