Woodpecker

This is Mr Red-bellied Woodpecker.  Also had Mrs Red-bellied Woodpecker and Mrs Downy Woodpecker at the feeders today.

The feeders were busy with lots of birds today and the gardens are looking good.  

I started my day off my scrubbing down the garage door and the front door to get the "green" off.  The new paint on the house is doing great in that the whole house isn't "green" this year.  Yay!

Did a run to the local hardware store first thing to see if April had gotten any Mahogany Splendors in.  She didn't have any but has some on order and has put me on the list to save one for me.  We talked for a while about the various plants (mahogany splendor) that did not survive the horrible long period of deep freeze we had.  On the other hand everyone's clematis' plants seem to have liked that weather.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.