Fern

Today has been - I'm told - the hottest early May Bank Holiday since the holiday was introduced in the 70s.  

We were in bed and asleep by shortly after nine last night, so were rather early waking this morning.  Despite taking our time over getting up and dressed, I had 2 loads of washing hanging out, and was tackling the weeds before 10 o'clock.  By midday, it was too hot to work comfortably, though I did press on for a while.

Meanwhile, W tackled the jungle-like lawn.  Well, I call it a lawn.  What with the mole hills - and in fact more of a problem are the collapsing runs, making the grass really uneven - and proliferating dandelions, it's really too rough for such a posh title.

Then a trip to the supermarket, as our fridge and shelves were very bare.  W has made dinner, and I'm enjoying a small gin, but we are struggling to stay awake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.