Ok?cie - Warsaw Frederic Chopin Airport

This is it, the end of our holidays. Now a long flight ahead of us: Warsaw-London- Singapore-Adelaide.

Here Hanna with one of my favourite Polish exports - ?ubrówka, Bison Grass vodka. Its flavour come from bison grass, a straw of each is left in every bottle. I have never seen it sold with this green furry coat on, but I suppose it makes sense. I like to mix this vodka with apple juice, the cocktail is called tatanka (it is a Lakota word that literally means "bull buffalo" and was made known to the world by Kevin Costner in Dances with Wolves).
As my luggage was already over limit, I couldn't afford another half of a kilo of glass, liquid and furry coat. Next time.

See you on the other side of the world!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.