Singapore Changi Airport

Backblip

And A380 which brought us here. The size of this beast keeps on amazing me.
Qantas are a great airline and I am not just saying that because I am yet to get my Aussie passport. I like their staff, movie selection, glass glasses and plastic cutlery.

Both of us managed to sleep for majority of the flight. How good is that! 12 hour flight gone in no time. It wasn't as good on the last leg of the journey, but the remaining episodes of Downton Abbey kept me occupied and entertained. And so did a family with 2 small children without a single toy to keep them busy (apologies for that sarcy comment, but nearly everybody knows that 2 and 3 year olds must have toys on long distance flights).

To finish off our great holiday, which consisted mainly of seeing friends and family and shopping, we bought six books and a grand piano. The grand piano is made out of micro Lego blocks and the books fitted into Hanna's hand luggage. My hand luggage already weighed 16.5 kg and I could hardly lift it. My hands aches for the next two days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.