Pictures by Ahti's dad

By hevosmies

Framed moon

After dinner I went out shooting because it was a bright day and outdoors everything looked beautiful in sunshine , covered with snow. I went on the same hill on which 12,5 % of my blips are taken. Before I reached the top I got my fingers frozen while shooting since it was about -12 C and quite windy near the top.

I managed to get some good shots of frozen plants with setting sun in snowy landscape in the background. Some shots were (almost) useless due to badly done manual focusing (it was difficult to check the focus towars sun through a small viewfinder).

When I was returning home I noticed the moon. When I moved to certain direction the moon was beautifully framed by snowy branches so I decided to try capturing it. I'm quite happy with the outcome though I find some of the branches a bit disturbing. Tried to crop the pic afterwards, but I dunno if it became any better or not.

I've been planning to start a Flickr account as also today I made quite many good shots. So far I've been too lazy to do that. Maybe some day soon...

Criticism is very welcome (of course other comments, too).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.