Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

He's here! my grandson!

Early morning my daughter called me to congratulate me with my birthday and with being Grandma! Such great news all in one!!

After all the news she'd shared with me on the phone yestermorning I'd imagined her labour would last another 2 days, but it took a run in the eve of May 7th and with the help of a midwife she had a swift delivery at home of her son Daniël... hospital delivery was skipped :) 
Our family tradition was the new sprout to be born the day after the elder relative and he did it the day prior... as good to me that is. We're all so pleased all is well with him and his mama & papa. Tomorrow I plan to visit them, so this picture of my grandson&SIL was sent to me by my girl. Her babyboy starts life with a good weight of over 4 kilos! And my life at 65 starts with a new role ~ grandmama!

Thank you all for keeping fingers crossed like I did!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.