Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Stealing the show :)

This morning my grandson & I met for the first time in our lives and I must say: he's adorable and I couldn't keep my eyes of him! He was in my daughter's arms when I arrived and ofcourse hugs and kisses and words first but then I had to picture her bundle of health and contentment and it was as if he told us stories of his account...

The mimic stories my kids shared with me in the initial week after their birth then felt like magic and from another world... my grandson shared his magic today with us and with the digital camera I took many more captures of that storytelling than of my children;  such different times now without having to economize on film.

In sharp contrast with the happy welcoming of my grandson to this world this morning, was the evening when I  had to attend the funeral of my former colleague. The aula packed with people and all flabbergasted about her sudden death; it was most moving to hear and see her identical twin sister (seriously ill too) bid farewell to her closest soulmate ~ Marlies her motto was: Live Life to the full and don't have regrets !    I hope my grandson wil live his life accordingly !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.