Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Parked

It's probably has been there long term too, along with another seagoing vehicle. Maybe the traffic warden has given up ...

Saw a friend who is currently undergoing chemo following a double mastectomy, a feisty woman but nonetheless she said the whole thing is "a bugger". Understatement of the year so far, I think. We were with her 94 yr old mother who preferred to see her daughter sporting the wig (aka "The Rat"), but actually she has a beautifully shaped head and without Ratty she reminded me of one of those ancient Egyptian scuptures, all long neck, lovely eyes and wonderful cranium. It was good to catch up with family news, especially her little granddaughter (can you have grandchild envy? I nearly have ...).

I went to a Kundalini Yoga class; first experience of this version and I'm not quite sure yet ... I feel I need to physically stretch and move a bit more but have to say my back soreness has been relieved. The jury's out on the actual yoga but the teacher and fellow classmates were welcoming and friendly and an interesting assortment so I'll continue for that reason if nothing else!

Casual golf tonight where I met a lady who, like me, is split in her loyalties between Here or There. So, I'm married to a passionate golfer which absolutely precludes any thought of staying for long lengths of time during winter (although this year winter golf was largely cancelled). However, she has a far trickier juggling act; her husband is passionate about his garden further south and gets twitchy if he's away for more than a fortnight in the balmier months. Now that IS a hard one to deal with!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.