The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The face in the curtains

I did a brief survey of the houses on our side of the street the other day. Net curtains or blinds are more common than not. The semi detached houses in our scheme have shared pathways, which gives the impression that the neighbours are about to step through our sitting room window every time they come down the path. Our previous occupants built a separate path/mudslide for themselves. Today, however, the sun was shining through the nets in a fetching way. I messed around with mirror effects, and suddenly a face appeared in the curtain. Whose can it be?

Glorious morning, spent mostly out of doors with the nursery children. Not as hot as yesterday. Fell asleep during our Regency class. Lord Byron has that effect on me. Doesn't look good, though, in the front row!

Getting to Gloucester is still a pain because one of the roads is still up, but we got to the climbing centre, and I kept my lunges to a minimum because I want to keep my vitreous humour and retina attached: last week's disco effects in the left eye were not worth repeating.

Got home and had stuffed vine leaves, salad and asparagus for supper.

The end

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.