Arrgh!!

What a day!
Very busy! I really suffered for the day off yesterday! My colleagues phoned already before I had coffee! Email Inbox was full and stuff kept coming! Then calls - planned ones and urgent ones. I was not happy!
Jack released me off the 4 pm call he set up and I could get out. As you can see. I did not get far .... but I got a coffee just before closing. 
I walked the long way home with Jack in the ear. Back home I finally managed to catch up with work, since everyone else was already enjoying the evenings!
Then I needed to do things - Neils birthday is tomorrow and the poor man is in Abu Dhabi! Well, at least not in Saudi Arabia anymore!
He comes back on Friday. I miss him!
I was pottering in the house until just now - midnight. Dinner was some cake I had defrosted. Felt the right thing to eat after all that stress today.

Blipping Pete without his hat!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.