Neil and his dog

Again not an early morning for me! 
I was even later than the last two days.
The weather was nice in Glasgow and I planned to get oout in the sunshine again. However, I did clear out my wardrobe a bit and ended up with 2 black bags of clothes an shoes. At least one box ticked of whet I planned to do during this long weekend on my own!
i am still researching camera on-line and this is quite time consuming …. but I finally got out at there an visited Davide who was still roasting. We had quite a long chat and I left way after 4 pm.
I had my Portuguese books with me and wanted to find a sunny corner and learn some things. I stopped next at Black Pine and sat in the sun for coffee number two before I wandered on. I walked down Byres Road and found myself in Cresswell lane. There are some quirky shops and I looked through them. There were also some a couple of new shops in the wee house called De Courcey's Arcade and I stumbled into one of them selling vintage style stationary, paper, colours, pens and calligraphy tools.
The longer I was in there the more I discovered. I had an interesting chat with the owner, who also does photography. I think I will visit this shop again.

Back outside it was still sunny and I realised that I had not eaten anything yet. I looked for a place in the sun and ended up on the sunny balcony of the Hanoi Bike Shop and had a hotpot with mackerel and my beloved Temple Tofu. Here I finally got a bit to my Portuguese as well.
I left when the sun was disappearing and the usual chilliness came back.
This “saved” me from having a huge ice cream at Nardinis!

I walked back home, happy that I did not have to cook dinner for me or eat cheese and salami as most of the last week.

I chatted with Neil who was traveling to Abu Dhabi today. I think he was quite happy being out of Saudi Arabia!
He sent me a picture of his dinner: Pork knuckle with and beer and fried potatoes! I was wondering if he accidentally landed in Bavaria!
In Saudi you will be jailed if you have any thing pork with you! So never have salami in the luggage!

Blipping Neil from the shop with his little dog!
Stupid reflection in the glasses - not the best job from my side!
Extra - a wider shot in the shop

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.