SweetArt

By SweetArt

US Helicopter Carrier

Today was a lovely day, weather-wise! We've had some miserable grey days, definitely needed the rain, but unfortunately I had to be out in it:(

But it was lovely and sunny and brighter today, which always lifts my spirits. I'm still saddened to see the devastation caused by superstorm Sandy, just too sad for words.

Started Christmas baking today. I think I should be finished by the weekend. A little late this year, but still happy it's underway. Also went into Central to have a follow up check up with my spinal surgeon. The good news is that I don't need surgery on my neck and he wants to see me in a years time. Yay. I have full strength and mobility back in my arm, so I'm just super thrilled.

On the way into town, I managed to take some pix of the three US battleships that are in the harbour. This one's a helicopter carrier and I think it's the USS Boxer, I could be wrong. I love seeing these monstrosities when the come in. They really are like cities on water. I hope the marines had a good time in HK for Halloween yesterday. I also saw lots of pink things AND the pink double decker bus that I wanted to blip last week. Got the photo, might put it in my blip folio along with the pink tram.

Have a great day everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.