BCAM - pink challenge - no wait ...

Sorry, I'm so used to writing that in my title, it's habit now. Couldn't help taking a pic of these gorgeous roses!!! AND they're pink!!!

Good news for the day, Merrilee is home safe and sound and very happy. And so am I. What a relief that all is well there.

The bad news was that while I was out, Martin called and told me the news of an elderly friend of ours who was back in hospital and sadly had to have part of his leg amputated, due to a blocked vein that had caused his leg to deteriorate. We are truly shocked and very sad. Cannot even begin to imagine what he must be feeling.

Bible study first thing, it's been a while, have so much homework to catch up on.

Then quick practice for worship on Sunday and down to the Plaza to run some errands and later to have dinner and watch a movie with my friend Brenda in Tung Chung. We watched Thor! Chris Hemsworth is most pleasing on the eyes!

The Youth were using our home for their meeting tonight and I came home to find that one of them had accidentally broken the glass on our coffee table. I was so pleased that no one was hurt, the young lad left a note for me saying he'd replace the glass and was extremely apologetic.

Today's blip truly feels like a journal of all that's happened today. The flowers were a welcome sight. You know I love flowers!!! Have a safe, restful weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.