The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Calstone Wellington

I set off on my ramblings on Saturday with no clear idea where I was heading, but wanting to test the recently cleaned sensor on my back-up K-x by using my ultra-wide angle zoom, as the vast expanses of sky it tends to reveal would expose any remaining blemishes.

I found myself turning in to the lane that leads to Calstone Wellington as I wanted to have a look at a pair of horses that live a little way along. I had blipped one of them the previous year and checked by a few times since. As before they looked at me curiously but were too reticent to trot up to the gate.

My path having been inadvertently set, I continued along the lane and walked up the leafy path that leads to St Mary's, and ventured into an adjacent field to get some shots of the tups there. I did get several landscape shots, too, that showed no blemish, of which this is one, although as I was shooting into the sun there is some optical aberration present.

L.
1.11.2012

Blip #826
Consecutive Blip #039
Day #947

Alternatives:
The Chestnut Mare And The Appaloosa
Ram
Landscape
Sheep In A Field

Lenses: Pentax 12-24mm, Pentax 17-70mm, Sigma 70-300mm

Calstone Wellington series


Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Laura Marling - Rambling Man (2010)

One year ago: Peckingell

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.