le soleil

For wide angle Wednesday - sun or moon!  Thank you Bob for a challenging challenge!!  No sun at the moment and the cloud is so thick that the moon is very unlikely to appear! 

 So here is a game that my mother made for me  when I started to teach.  Her handwriting and drawing skills are ok at the time.  Later she abandoned painting because of the constant trembling due to Parkinson's.  Her handwriting became very small too. So this is a way of remembering her with love and thanks.  

At the beginning when I was teaching we used to prepare cassettes together and she typed my handouts.  I soon took over and a little later the Internet arrived and gradually more and more could be found online.  I have a large library of books, cassettes, CDs and videos now, but I tend to nearly always hunt on line!!

I was going to blip the granddaughters of my friend but I felt that while they were smiling beautifully, the wide angle lens really did distort them too much!  The Friday Group was at my place today!

Big mistake last night:  Thought the floor needed polishing and I grabbed the spray polish and did the entrance with it.  When Ro came down in socks he realised just how lethal the floor had become!  So I spent the lunch hour removing the polish and putting a new layer of the specially formulated stuff down.  It dried before my friends arrived but I need to go down now and put a second coat on.  Tomorrow I'll have to do the same to the kitchen :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.