The lodge

We passed the lodge on our walk this morning when the sun shone and Ro wasn't too tired!  I looked over the edge of the wall to see how the flag Irises were doing, but no flowers as yet, but I love the reflections of the surrounding trees on the water.

We walked for over an hour and half through leafy paths before reaching 'Relish' where we stopped for lunch.  Ro a little less grumpy about my taking him on such a long walk after he had had a chili baked potato and salad and I had had a turkey, bacon and grape salad and then sharing a caramel cake!  Once home I did a bit of gardening till the first drops of rain arrived around 3ish.  The gardener is mowing the lawn as I type - a beautiful sound!! He's full of good ideas!  

The extra is a bush/ rampant tree? in the garden which I blipped in the snow.  It has suddenly come out in a huge mass of orange flowers.  It's amazing!  I was wondering if they were crabapples?

My friend has found something about yesterday's oak tree HERE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.